Relationship Issues On Twitter

I think I have offended a blogger named Vlad Zablotskyy. I impulsively wrote that he seemed like a Spammer because when I went to his site I saw flashing black banners and vaguely remember seeing a dollar sign somewhere on the page.

I lost around 40 followers on Twitter in five minutes and I am no longer following around the same amount. I wonder if people can actually make you stop following them.

I feel bad about this. I don’t like hurting people offline, and I almost never name-call. These same rules should apply to my online life.

From now on they will.

2 Responses

  1. Michelle,

    That flashing banner is coming down….. I hope no one suffered a seizure because of it. I did make some money with them but I think it’s time fro them to come down.

    You have not offended me at all. I was in the middle of expressing my frustration with DIsqus when your made remark about Spamming.

    My Twitter numbers acted up today as well- I had about 100 less followers and I followed about 100 less people. I think it is some sort of a glitch they have.

    By the way I am still following you.

  2. Thanks Vlad. I’m following you too.

Leave a Reply

