Swurl: What It Means To Me

Swurl describes themselves “as a place to bring all the things you do online together to share in a blog-like format”.

That’s true, but I see its usefulness being totally different. Swurl has a timeline that grabs all of the content you have created, and I mean all, and displays it in a calendar-like format, in the Cloud. You can view entire posts and updates right on the Swurl website.

What this means to me is that I have a visual reference for how productive I have been. As you can see from my screen-grabs below, I was shooting a lot of photos early June – not so much lately, which means I will be definitely taking pictures this week.

From now on, Swurl will be one of the tools I use to gauge my productivity.

NOW

EARLY JUNE

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for writing a nice review on Swurl! I would recommend playing with Swurl some more. I would say the timeline is only one of the cool features. If you play with Swurl some more you will find many more neat features.

    Feel free to email me any time,
    Ryan at Swurl

  2. […] Swurl: What It Means To Me (via Digg) […]

Leave a Reply

